Day 40 – LIVING WITH PURPOSE — 40 Days Purpose Driven Life Journey by Rick Warren


For David… served the purpose of God in his own generation – Acts 13:36

Paul lived a purpose driven life. He said, “ I run straight to the goal with purpose in every step” – Corinthians 9:26. His only reason for living was to fulfill the purposes God had for him. He said, “For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain” – Philippians 1:21. Paul was not afraid of either living or dying. Either way, he would fulfill God’s purposes, He couldn’t lose! 

One day history will come to a close, but eternity will go on forever. William Carey said, “The future is as bright as the promises of God.” When fulfilling your purposes seems tough, don’t give in to discouragement. Remember your reward, which will last forever. The bible says, “For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all” – 2 Corinthians 4:17

Imagine what it is going to be like one day, with all of us standing before the throne of God presenting our lives in deep gratitude and praise to Christ. Together we will say, “Worthy, oh Master! Yes, our God! Take the glory! The Honor! The Power! You created it all. It was created because you wanted it!” – Revelation 4:11. We will praise Him for His plan and live for His purposes forever!

6 thoughts on “Day 40 – LIVING WITH PURPOSE — 40 Days Purpose Driven Life Journey by Rick Warren

  1. This is very nice! I will be blogging about a 21 day fast I am starting on January 10, 2009 cause I have no one else to turn to but Jesus now. It is things like this that I will need to help me keep going. Maybe during this fast God will reveal himself to me? Guide me? I have know clue but I’m praying for something!

    If you have any advice that might could help me or just want to get to know me better please feel free to check out my blog!

    Thank You for posting this blog!
    Driver40

    • We’re very happy to hear that the post is a blessing for you.

      Yes, the only person who we can turn to is Jesus who will never let us down.

      We will support your 21 day fasting period in prayers and guidance. We will check your blog regularly for the 21-day fast.

      Jesus bless you.
      Ichthus Ministries

  2. Thank you for your encouragement. I have never done a 21 day fast before so you prayers and thoughts mean a lot. At this point it feels like I have to do something powerful cause I know nothing else to do. So I choose a fast. I pray God will show up to me like he did in the video I posted on my blog.

    Thank you again-
    Driver40

  3. We would like to share what Bible says about fasting, which is written in Matthew 6:16-18 for our guidance. You may have read this.

    Best wishes for you.

    • Aw ok. Got it. Thanks. Best wishes for that. Care to share about corporate fast on this site? Who knows you would attract others to join the fast

Leave a Reply

