Bible Verses On Fear [Anxiety, Worry]


Fear in this context is different from Fear of God. This kind of fear  is an evil spirit used as satan’s venom and standard weapon.  It comes in various forms and strikes ALL men to separate us from God’s wills. It is built on lies, lies that are against God’s words. Satan seeks for loopholes to plant fear in our mind and also heart; and once fear is planted and grows it can produce physical and emotional symptoms.

The following Bible verses, which are taken from the Holy Bible: New International Version, mention about occassions when fears, anxiety, and worries attacked men since the beginning of time, and what God says about those things. Please bear in mind that these verses are taken out from their original context. For better understanding of each verse, you may want to read through the relevant passage.

  1. Genesis 15:1
    After this, the word of the LORD came to Abram in a vision:  “Do not be afraid, Abram. I am your shield, your very great reward.”
  2. Genesis 21:17
    God heard the boy crying, and the angel of God called to Hagar from heaven and said to her, “What is the matter, Hagar? Do not be afraid; God has heard the boy crying as he lies there.
  3. Genesis 46:3   
    “I am God, the God of your father,” he said. “Do not be afraid to go down to Egypt, for I will make you into a great nation there.
  4. Genesis 50:19
    But Joseph said to them, “Don’t be afraid. Am I in the place of God?
  5. Exodus 14:12-13
    12 Didn’t we say to you in Egypt, ‘Leave us alone; let us serve the Egyptians’? It would have been better for us to serve the Egyptians than to die in the desert!”
    13 Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the LORD will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again.
  6. Exodus 18:21
    But select capable men from all the people—men who fear God, trustworthy men who hate dishonest gain—and appoint them as officials over thousands, hundreds, fifties and tens.
  7. Exodus 20:20
    Moses said to the people, “Do not be afraid. God has come to test you, so that the fear of God will be with you to keep you from sinning.”
  8. Numbers 12:8
    With him I speak face to face, clearly and not in riddles; he sees the form of the LORD. Why then were you not afraid to speak against my servant Moses?”
  9. Numbers 14:9
    Only do not rebel against the LORD. And do not be afraid of the people of the land, because we will swallow them up. Their protection is gone, but the LORD is with us. Do not be afraid of them.”
  10. Numbers 21:34
    The LORD said to Moses, “Do not be afraid of him, for I have handed him over to you, with his whole army and his land. Do to him what you did to Sihon king of the Amorites, who reigned in Heshbon.”
  11. Deuteronomy 1:17
    Do not show partiality in judging; hear both small and great alike. Do not be afraid of any man, for judgment belongs to God. Bring me any case too hard for you, and I will hear it.
  12. Deuteronomy 1:21
    See, the LORD your God has given you the land. Go up and take possession of it as the LORD, the God of your fathers, told you. Donot be afraid; do not be discouraged.”
  13. Deuteronomy 1:29
    Then I said to you, “Do not be terrified; do not be afraid of them.
  14. Deuteronomy 3:2
    The LORD said to me, “Do not be afraid of him, for I have handed him over to you with his whole army and his land. Do to him what you did to Sihon king of the Amorites, who reigned in Heshbon.”
  15. Deuteronomy 3:22
    Do not be afraid of them; the LORD your God himself will fight for you.”
  16. Deuteronomy 5:5
    (At that time I stood between the LORD and you to declare to you the word of the LORD, because you were afraid of the fire and didnot go up the mountain.) And he said:
  17. Deuteronomy 7:18
    But do not be afraid of them; remember well what the LORD your God did to Pharaoh and to all Egypt.
  18. Deuteronomy 17:13
    All the people will hear and be afraid, and will not be contemptuous again.
  19. Deuteronomy 18:22
    If what a prophet proclaims in the name of the LORD does not take place or come true, that is a message the LORD has notspoken. That prophet has spoken presumptuously. Do not be afraid of him.
  20. Deuteronomy 20:1
    Going to War ] When you go to war against your enemies and see horses and chariots and an army greater than yours, do not beafraid of them, because the LORD your God, who brought you up out of Egypt, will be with you.
  21. Deuteronomy 20:3
    He shall say: “Hear, O Israel, today you are going into battle against your enemies. Do not be fainthearted or afraid; do not be terrified or give way to panic before them.
  22. Deuteronomy 20:8
    Then the officers shall add, “Is any man afraid or fainthearted? Let him go home so that his brothers will not become disheartened too.”
  23. Deuteronomy 28:65
    Among those nations you will find no repose, no resting place for the sole of your foot. There the LORD will give you an anxiousmind, eyes weary with longing, and a despairing heart.
  24. Deuteronomy 31:6
    Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”
  25. Deuteronomy 31:8
    The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”
  26. Joshua 1: 5-9
    5 No one will be able to stand up against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.
    6 “Be strong and courageous, because you will lead these people to inherit the land I swore to their forefathers to give them.
    7 Be strong and very courageous. Be careful to obey all the law my servant Moses gave you; do not turn from it to the right or to the left, that you may be successful wherever you go.
    8 Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful. 9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”
  27. Joshua 8:1
    Then the LORD said to Joshua, “Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Take the whole army with you, and go up and attack Ai. For I have delivered into your hands the king of Ai, his people, his city and his land.
  28. Joshua 10:8
    The LORD said to Joshua, “Do not be afraid of them; I have given them into your hand. Not one of them will be able to withstand you.”
  29. Joshua 10:25
    Joshua said to them, “Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Be strong and courageous. This is what the LORD will do to all the enemies you are going to fight.”
  30. Joshua 11:6
    The LORD said to Joshua, “Do not be afraid of them, because by this time tomorrow I will hand all of them over to Israel, slain. You are to hamstring their horses and burn their chariots.”
  31. Judges 6:23
    But the LORD said to him, “Peace! Do not be afraid. You are not going to die.”
  32. 1 Samuel 12:20
    “Do not be afraid,” Samuel replied. “You have done all this evil; yet do not turn away from the LORD, but serve the LORD with all your heart.
  33. 1 Samuel 23:17
    “Don’t be afraid,” he said. “My father Saul will not lay a hand on you. You will be king over Israel, and I will be second to you. Even my father Saul knows this.”
  34. 2 Samuel 1:14
    David asked him, “Why were you not afraid to lift your hand to destroy the LORD’s anointed?”
  35. 2 Samuel 3:11
    Ish-Bosheth did not dare to say another word to Abner, because he was afraid of him.
  36. 2 Samuel 12:18
    On the seventh day the child died. David’s servants were afraid to tell him that the child was dead, for they thought, “While the child was still living, we spoke to David but he would not listen to us. How can we tell him the child is dead? He may do something desperate.”
  37. 2 Samuel 13:28
    Absalom ordered his men, “Listen! When Amnon is in high spirits from drinking wine and I say to you, ‘Strike Amnon down,’ then kill him. Don’t be afraid. Have not I given you this order? Be strong and brave.”
  38. 1 Kings 1:51
    Then Solomon was told, “Adonijah is afraid of King Solomon and is clinging to the horns of the altar. He says, ‘Let King Solomon swear to me today that he will not put his servant to death with the sword.’ “
  39. 2 Kings 1:15
    The angel of the LORD said to Elijah, “Go down with him; do not be afraid of him.” So Elijah got up and went down with him to the king.
  40. 2 Kings 19:6
    Isaiah said to them, “Tell your master, ‘This is what the LORD says: Do not be afraid of what you have heard—those words with which the underlings of the king of Assyria have blasphemed me.
  41. 2 Kings 25:24
    Gedaliah took an oath to reassure them and their men. “Do not be afraid of the Babylonian officials,” he said. “Settle down in the land and serve the king of Babylon, and it will go well with you.”
  42. 1 Chronicles 21:30
    But David could not go before it to inquire of God, because he was afraid of the sword of the angel of the LORD.
  43. 1 Chronicles 22:13
    Then you will have success if you are careful to observe the decrees and laws that the LORD gave Moses for Israel. Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or discouraged.
  44. 1 Chronicles 28:20
    David also said to Solomon his son, “Be strong and courageous, and do the work. Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the LORD God, my God, is with you. He will not fail you or forsake you until all the work for the service of the temple of the LORD is finished.
  45. 2 Chronicles 20:15
    He said: “Listen, King Jehoshaphat and all who live in Judah and Jerusalem! This is what the LORD says to you: ‘Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is not yours, but God’s.
  46. Job 3:25
    What I feared has come upon me; what I dreaded has happened to me.
  47. Job 4:14-15
    14 fear and trembling seized me
    and made all my bones shake.
    15 A spirit glided past my face,
    and the hair on my body stood on end.
  48. Job 5:21
    You will be protected from the lash of the tongue, and need not fear when destruction comes.
  49. Job 5:22
    You will laugh at destruction and famine, and need not fear the beasts of the earth.
  50. Job 39:22
    He laughs at fear, afraid of nothing; he does not shy away from the sword.
  51. Job 41:33
    Nothing on earth is his equal— a creature without fear.
  52. Psalm 3:6
    I will not fear the tens of thousands drawn up against me on every side.
  53. Psalm 12:2
    Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The Lord, the Lord, is my  strength and my song; He has become my salvation.
  54. Psalms 23:4
    Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me;  your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
  55. Psalms 27:1-3
    1 The LORD is my light and my salvation—
    whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life—
    of whom shall I be afraid?
    2 When evil men advance against me to devour my flesh, when my enemies and my foes attack me, they will stumble and fall.
    3 Though an army besiege me, my heart will not fear;
    though war break out against me, even then will I be confident.
  56. Psalm 34:4
    I sought the LORD, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears.
  57. Psalms 37:1-2
    1 Do not fret because of evil men or be envious of those who do wrong; 2 for like the grass they will soon wither, like green plants they will soon die away.
  58. Psalm 49:5
    Why should I fear when evil days come, when wicked deceivers surround me
  59. Psalm 56:3
    When I am afraid, I will trust in you.
  60. Psalm 56:11
    in God I trust; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?
  61. Psalm 60:4
  62. But for those who fear you, you have raised a banner
    to be unfurled against the bow. Selah
  63. Psalm 64:9
    All mankind will fear; they will proclaim the works of God and ponder what he has done.
  64. Psalm 67:7
    God will bless us, and all the ends of the earth will fear him.
  65. Psalm 76:7
    You alone are to be feared. Who can stand before you when you are angry?
  66. Psalm 91
    1 He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. 
    2
    I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.”
    3 Surely he will save you from the fowler’s snare and from the deadly pestilence.
    4 He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.
    5 You will not fear the terror of night, nor the arrow that flies by day,
    6 nor the pestilence that stalks in the darkness, nor the plague that destroys at midday.
    7 A thousand may fall at your side, ten thousand at your right hand, but it will not come near you.
    8 You will only observe with your eyes and see the punishment of the wicked.
    9 If you make the Most High your dwelling— even the LORD, who is my refuge-
    10 then no harm will befall you, no disaster will come near your tent.
    11 For he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways;
    12 they will lift you up in their hands, so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.
    13 You will tread upon the lion and the cobra; you will trample the great lion and the serpent.
    14 “Because he loves me,” says the LORD, “I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name.
    15 He will call upon me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him.
    16 With long life will I satisfy him and show him my salvation.”
  67. Psalm 94:19
    When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought joy to my soul.
  68. Psalm 139:23
    Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.
  69. Proverbs 3:24
    when you lie down, you will not be afraid; when you lie down, your sleep will be sweet.
  70. Proverbs 12:25
    An anxious heart weighs a man down, but a kind word cheers him up.
  71. Proverbs 29:25
    Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the LORD is kept safe.
  72. Ecclesiastes 2:22
    What does a man get for all the toil and anxious striving with which he labors under the sun?
  73. Ecclesiastes 11:10
    So then, banish anxiety from your heart and cast off the troubles of your body, for youth and vigor are meaningless.
  74. Isaiah 7:4
    Say to him, ‘Be careful, keep calm and don’t be afraid. Do not lose heart because of these two smoldering stubs of firewood—because of the fierce anger of Rezin and Aram and of the son of Remaliah.
  75. Isaiah 8:12
    “Do not call conspiracy everything that these people call conspiracy [ Or Do not call for a treaty / every time these people call for a treaty ] ; do not fear what they fear, and do not dread it.
  76. Isaiah 10:24
    Therefore, this is what the Lord, the LORD Almighty, says: “O my people who live in Zion, do not be afraid of the Assyrians, who beat you with a rod and lift up a club against you, as Egypt did.
  77. Isaiah 12:2
    Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The LORD, the LORD, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.”
  78. Isaiah 35:4
    say to those with fearful hearts, “Be strong, do not fear;
    your God will come, he will come with vengeance;
    with divine retribution he will come to save you.”
  79. Isaiah 37:6
    Isaiah said to them, “Tell your master, ‘This is what the LORD says: Do not be afraid of what you have heard—those words with which the underlings of the king of Assyria have blasphemed me.
  80. Isaiah 40:9
    You who bring good tidings to Zion, go up on a high mountain. You who bring good tidings to Jerusalem, [ Or O Zion, bringer of good tidings, / go up on a high mountain. / O Jerusalem, bringer of good tidings ] lift up your voice with a shout, lift it up, do not be afraid; say to the towns of Judah, “Here is your God!”
  81. Isaiah 41:10
    So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
  82. Isaiah 41:13
    For I am the LORD, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.
  83. Isaiah 41:14
    Do not be afraid, O worm Jacob, O little Israel, for I myself will help you,” declares the LORD, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel.
  84. Isaiah 43:1-3
    1 But now, this is what the LORD says— he who created you, O Jacob, he who formed you, O Israel: “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine.
    2 When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.
    3 For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior; I give Egypt for your ransom, Cush and Seba in your stead.
  85. Isaiah 43:5
    Do not be afraid, for I am with you; I will bring your children from the east and gather you from the west.
  86. Isaiah 44:2
    This is what the LORD says— he who made you, who formed you in the womb, and who will help you: Do not be afraid, O Jacob, my servant, Jeshurun, whom I have chosen.
  87. Isaiah 44:8
    Do not tremble, do not be afraid. Did I not proclaim this and foretell it long ago? You are my witnesses. Is there any God besides me? No, there is no other Rock; I know not one.”
  88. Isaiah 50:10
    Who among you fears the LORD and obeys the word of his servant? Let him who walks in the dark, who has no light, trust in the name of the LORD
    and rely on his God.
  89. Isaiah 54:4
    “Do not be afraid; you will not suffer shame. Do not fear disgrace; you will not be humiliated. You will forget the shame of your youth and remember no more the reproach of your widowhood.
  90. Isaiah 59:19
    From the west, men will fear the name of the LORD,
    and from the rising of the sun, they will revere his glory. For he will come like a pent-up flood that the breath of the LORD drives along.
  91. Jeremiah 1:8
    Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you and will rescue you,” declares the LORD.
  92. Jeremiah 10:5
    Like a scarecrow in a melon patch, their idols cannot speak; they must be carried because they cannot walk. Do not fear them; they can do no harm nor can they do any good.”
  93. Jeremiah 17:8
    He will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.”
  94. Jeremiah 26:19
    “Did Hezekiah king of Judah or anyone else in Judah put him to death? Did not Hezekiah fear the LORD and seek his favor? And didnot the LORD relent, so that he did not bring the disaster he pronounced against them? We are about to bring a terrible disaster on ourselves!”
  95. Jeremiah 30:5
    “This is what the LORD says: ” ‘Cries of fear are heard— terror, not peace.
  96. Jeremiah 30:10
    ” ‘So do not fear, O Jacob my servant; do not be dismayed, O Israel,’ declares the LORD. ‘I will surely save you out of a distant place, your descendants from the land of their exile. Jacob will again have peace and security, and no one will make him afraid.
  97. Jeremiah 39:17
    But I will rescue you on that day, declares the LORD; you will not be handed over to those you fear.
  98. Jeremiah 40:9
    Gedaliah son of Ahikam, the son of Shaphan, took an oath to reassure them and their men. “Do not be afraid to serve the Babylonians, [ Or Chaldeans ; also in verse 10 ] ” he said. “Settle down in the land and serve the king of Babylon, and it will go well with you.
  99. Jeremiah 42:11
    Do not be afraid of the king of Babylon, whom you now fear. Do not be afraid of him, declares the LORD, for I am with you and will save you and deliver you from his hands.
  100. Jeremiah 46:27
    “Do not fear, O Jacob my servant; do not be dismayed, O Israel. I will surely save you out of a distant place, your descendants from the land of their exile. Jacob will again have peace and security, and no one will make him afraid.
  101. Jeremiah 46:28
    Do not fear, O Jacob my servant, for I am with you,” declares the LORD. “Though I completely destroy all the nations among which I scatter you, I will not completely destroy you. I will discipline you but only with justice; I will not let you go entirely unpunished.”
  102. Jeremiah 51:46
    Do not lose heart or be afraid when rumors are heard in the land; one rumor comes this year, another the next, rumors of violence in the land and of ruler against ruler.
  103. Lamentations 3:57
    You came near when I called you, and you said, “Do not fear.”
  104. Ezekiel 4:16
    He then said to me: “Son of man, I will cut off the supply of food in Jerusalem. The people will eat rationed food in anxiety and drink rationed water in despair,
  105. Ezekiel 12:19
    Say to the people of the land: ‘This is what the Sovereign LORD says about those living in Jerusalem and in the land of Israel: They will eat their food in anxiety and drink their water in despair, for their land will be stripped of everything in it because of the violence of all who live there.
  106. Ezekiel 4:16
    He then said to me: “Son of man, I will cut off the supply of food in Jerusalem. The people will eat rationed food in anxiety and drink rationed water in despair,
  107. Ezekiel 12:19
    Say to the people of the land: ‘This is what the Sovereign LORD says about those living in Jerusalem and in the land of Israel: They will eat their food in anxiety and drink their water in despair, for their land will be stripped of everything in it because of the violence of all who live there.
  108. Ezekiel 2:6
    And you, son of man, do not be afraid of them or their words. Do not be afraid, though briers and thorns are all around you and you live among scorpions. Do not be afraid of what they say or terrified by them, though they are a rebellious house.
  109. Ezekiel 3:9
    I will make your forehead like the hardest stone, harder than flint. Do not be afraid of them or terrified by them, though they are a rebellious house.”
  110. Daniel 10:12
    Then he continued, “Do not be afraid, Daniel. Since the first day that you set your mind to gain understanding and to humble yourself before your God, your words were heard, and I have come in response to them.
  111. Daniel 10:19
    “Do not be afraid, O man highly esteemed,” he said. “Peace! Be strong now; be strong.” When he spoke to me, I was strengthened and said, “Speak, my lord, since you have given me strength.”
  112. Joel 2:21
    Be not afraid, O land; be glad and rejoice. Surely the LORD has done great things.
  113. Joel 2:22
    Be not afraid, O wild animals, for the open pastures are becoming green. The trees are bearing their fruit; the fig tree and the vine yield their riches.
  114. Amos 3:8
    The lion has roared— who will not fear? The Sovereign LORD has spoken— who can but prophesy?
  115. Zephaniah 3:7
    I said to the city, ‘Surely you will fear me and accept correction!’ Then her dwelling would not be cut off, nor all my punishments come upon her. But they were still eager to act corruptly in all they did.
  116. Zephaniah 3:16
    On that day they will say to Jerusalem, “Do not fear, O Zion; do not let your hands hang limp.
  117. Haggai 2:5
    ‘This is what I covenanted with you when you came out of Egypt. And my Spirit remains among you. Do not fear.’
  118. Zechariah 8:13
    As you have been an object of cursing among the nations, O Judah and Israel, so will I save you, and you will be a blessing. Do notbe afraid, but let your hands be strong.”
  119. Zechariah 8:15
    “so now I have determined to do good again to Jerusalem and Judah. Do not be afraid.
  120. Matthew 1:20
    But after he had considered this, an angel of the Lord appeared to him in a dream and said, “Joseph son of David, do not be afraidto take Mary home as your wife, because what is conceived in her is from the Holy Spirit.
  121. Matthew 6:25
    Do Not Worry ] “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes?
  122. Matthew 10:26
    “So do not be afraid of them. There is nothing concealed that will not be disclosed, or hidden that will not be made known.
  123. Matthew 6:28
    “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the lilies of the field grow. They do not labor or spin.
  124. Matthew 6:31
    So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’
  125. Matthew 6:34
    Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.
  126. Matthew 10:19
    But when they arrest you, do not worry about what to say or how to say it. At that time you will be given what to say,
  127. Matthew 10:28
    Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell.
  128. Matthew 28:5
    The angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified.
  129. Matthew 28:10
    Then Jesus said to them, “Do not be afraid. Go and tell my brothers to go to Galilee; there they will see me.”
  130. Mark 4:40
    He said to his disciples, “Why are you so afraid? Do you still have no faith?”
  131. Mark 9:32
    But they did not understand what he meant and were afraid to ask him about it.
  132. Luke 1:13
    But the angel said to him: “Do not be afraid, Zechariah; your prayer has been heard. Your wife Elizabeth will bear you a son, and you are to give him the name John.
  133. Luke 1:30
    But the angel said to her, “Do not be afraid, Mary, you have found favor with God.
  134. Luke 2:10
    But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people.
  135. Luke 8:50
    Hearing this, Jesus said to Jairus, “Don’t be afraid; just believe, and she will be healed.”
  136. Luke 9:45
    But they did not understand what this meant. It was hidden from them, so that they did not grasp it, and they were afraid to ask him about it.
  137. Luke 10:19
    I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you.
  138. Luke 12:4-5
    I tell you, my friends, do not be afraid of those who kill the body and after that can do no more.5But I will show you whom you should fear: Fear him who, after the killing of the body, has power to throw you into hell. Yes, I tell you, fear him.
  139. Luke 12:11
    “When you are brought before synagogues, rulers and authorities, do not worry about how you will defend yourselves or what you will say,
  140. Luke 12:22
    Do Not Worry ] Then Jesus said to his disciples: “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear.
  141. Luke 12:26
    Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?
  142. Luke 12:29
    And do not set your heart on what you will eat or drink; do not worry about it.
  143. Luke 21:14
    But make up your mind not to worry beforehand how you will defend yourselves.
  144. John 12:15
    “Do not be afraid, O Daughter of Zion; see, your king is coming, seated on a donkey’s colt.” [ Zech. 9:9]
  145. Luke 12:32
    “Do not be afraid, little flock, for your Father has been pleased to give you the kingdom.
  146. Luke 19:21
    I was afraid of you, because you are a hard man. You take out what you did not put in and reap what you did not sow.’
  147. Luke 21:26
    Men will faint from terror, apprehensive of what is coming on the world, for the heavenly bodies will be shaken.
  148. John 3:20
    Everyone who does evil hates the light, and will not come into the light for fear that his deeds will be exposed.
  149. John 12:42
    Yet at the same time many even among the leaders believed in him. But because of the Pharisees they would not confess their faith for fear they would be put out of the synagogue;
  150. (John 14: 1)
    “Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me.
  151. John 14:26-27
    26But the Counselor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you. 27Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.
  152. John 15:7
    If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you
  153. Acts 9:26
    When he came to Jerusalem, he tried to join the disciples, but they were all afraid of him, not believing that he really was a disciple
  154. Acts 10:35
    but accepts men from every nation who fear him and do what is right.
  155. Acts 18:9
    One night the Lord spoke to Paul in a vision: “Do not be afraid; keep on speaking, do not be silent.
  156. Acts 27:23-24
    23Last night an angel of the God whose I am and whom I serve stood beside me 24and said, ‘Do not be afraid, Paul. You must stand trial before Caesar; and God has graciously given you the lives of all who sail with you.’
  157. Romans 8:15
    For you did not receive a spirit that makes you a slave again to fear, but you received the Spirit of sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.”
  158. Romans 8:18
    I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.
  159. Romans 8:31
    What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?
  160. Romans 11:20   
    Granted. But they were broken off because of unbelief, and you stand by faith. Do not be arrogant, but be afraid.
  161. Romans 13:4
    For he is God’s servant to do you good. But if you do wrong, be afraid, for he does not bear the sword for nothing. He is God’s servant, an agent of wrath to bring punishment on the wrongdoer.
  162. Romans 14:23
    But the man who has doubts is condemned if he eats, because his eating is not from faith; and everything that does not come from faith is sin.
  163. Philippians 2:28
    Therefore I am all the more eager to send him, so that when you see him again you may be glad and I may have less anxiety.
  164. Philippians 4:6
    Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.
  165. 2 Corinthians 12.-9-10
    But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.
  166. 2 Corinthians 12:20
    For I am afraid that when I come I may not find you as I want you to be, and you may not find me as you want me to be. I fear that there may be quarreling, jealousy, outbursts of anger, factions, slander, gossip, arrogance and disorder.
  167. 2 Corinthians 12:21
    I am afraid that when I come again my God will humble me before you, and I will be grieved over many who have sinned earlier and have not repented of the impurity, sexual sin and debauchery in which they have indulged.
  168. Philippians 2:12
    Shining as Stars ] Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling,
  169. Hebrews 11:23
    By faith Moses’ parents hid him for three months after he was born, because they saw he was no ordinary child, and they were notafraid of the king’s edict.
  170. Hebrews. 13:5
    Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said,  “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”
  171. Hebrews 13:6
    So we say with confidence, “The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?” [ Psalm 118:6,7]
  172. Hebrews 11:7
    By faith Noah, when warned about things not yet seen, in holy fear built an ark to save his family. By his faith he condemned the world and became heir of the righteousness that comes by faith.
  173. James 4:7
    Submit yourselves, then, to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you
  174. 2 Timothy 1:7
    For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline.
  175. 2 Timothy 4:18
    The Lord will rescue me from every evil attack and will bring me safely to his heavenly kingdom. To him be glory for ever and ever. Amen.
  176. 1 Peter 3:6
    like Sarah, who obeyed Abraham and called him her master. You are her daughters if you do what is right and do not give way tofear.
  177. 1 Peter 3:14
    But even if you should suffer for what is right, you are blessed. “Do not fear what they fear [ Or not fear their threats] ; do not be frightened.” [ Isaiah 8:12]
  178. 1 Peter 4:12-13
    Dear friends, do not be surprised at the painful trial you are suffering, as though something strange were happening to you. 13But rejoice that you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when his glory is revealed.
  179. 1 Peter 5:7
    Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.
  180. 2 Peter 2:11   
    Bold and arrogant, these men are not afraid to slander celestial beings; yet even angels, although they are stronger and more powerful, do not bring slanderous accusations against such beings in the presence of the Lord.
  181. 1 John 4:18
    There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.
  182. 1 John 4:4
    You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.
  183. Revelation 1:17
    When I saw him, I fell at his feet as though dead. Then he placed his right hand on me and said: “Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last.
  184. Revelation 2:10
    Do not be afraid of what you are about to suffer. I tell you, the devil will put some of you in prison to test you, and you will suffer persecution for ten days. Be faithful, even to the point of death, and I will give you the crown of life.

Leave a Reply

